Skip to Content

On Tuesday, April 27, 2010, the Department of Surgery hosted its annual Layton F. Rikkers Education Retreat. This year the first Layton F. Rikkers Faculty Teaching Award was given to Bruce Slaughenhoupt, MD for his outstanding work in medical student education in Urology. Resident teaching awards were also presented to this year’s outstanding medical student teachers.

  • Aaron Chalmers, MD
  • Josh Hermsen, MD
  • Todd Jones, MD
  • Andre King, MD
  • Thomas Sitzman, MD Copyright © 2017 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System