University of Wisconsin–Madison

Archive: Margaret “Muggs” Helin, CPNP, Awarded the 2013 Advanced Practice Provider Excellence Award in Leadership

We would like to extend our heartfelt congratulations to Margaret R Helin, MS, RN, PNP-BC upon her receipt of the 2013 UW Health Advanced Practice Provider Excellence Award.

This professional award is for excellence in the areas of clinical practice, teaching and leadership. Muggs is a natural leader and expert in her field and has worked tirelessly to advance NPs and PAs in delivering quality, safe, cost effective, efficient and compassionate care to our patients here at UW Health. Muggs has served as a spokesperson for NPs and PAs at every level of UW Health and nationally as the past President of the American Pediatric Surgical Nurses Association. We are so honored to have Muggs in our midst with her remarkable warmth and sincerity!

We also wish to thank and recognize the review committee for this award which included:

Tom Shiffler, MD, Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, Division of Internal Medicine
Donna Cole, Division Administrator, Department of Medicine, Division of Geriatrics
LuAnn Shay, PA-C, Department of Surgery, Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Ellen Langrehr, NP, Department of Medicine, Division of Cardiology
Andrew Ridley, UWMF Human Resources
Rhonda Hoyer, NP, Chair, UW Advanced Practice Provider Council, Director of Advanced Practice