University of Wisconsin–Madison

Archive: Vascular Faculty Well Represented at Midwestern Vascular Surgical Society

The University of Wisconsin Division of Vascular Surgery was well represented at the 33rd Annual Meeting of the Midwestern Vascular Surgical Society. Divisional clinical research was presented by several division members.

Dr. CW Acher gave a plenary presentation on “The impact of TEVAR use on an established thoracic aortic surgical service,” and a rapid fire presentation, “Mid-aortic plaque syndrome: a description of four patients.”

Dr. Connie Zastrow also gave a plenary presentation on “Sub-optimal cardiovascular risk reduction for patients with vascular disease.” Dr. Matthew Mell mentored Dr. Zastrow’s research effort.

Dr. Girma Tefera had an invited table-top case presentation on “Tools and techniques for CTO crossing,” and was appointed Co-Director of the New Horizons in Vascular Surgery Course.

Dr. Jon Matsumura gave the introductions for the Presidential Address by Dr. Gary Seabrook and Honored Guest Lecture by Dr. Frank Lederle, and he was elected President of the Society.