Skip to Content

Faculty

Chair

Portrait of Herbert Chen, MD Herbert Chen, MD
Professor
Phone: (608) 263-1387
E-mail: chen@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Endocrine Surgery, General Surgery

Vice Chair, Clinical Operations

Portrait of Eugene F Foley, MD, FACS Eugene F Foley, MD, FACS
Professor
Phone: (608) 263-2521
E-mail: foleyc@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery, Minimally Invasive Surgery

Vice Chair, Academic Affairs

Portrait of Sharon M Weber, MD, FACS Sharon M Weber, MD, FACS
Professor
Phone: (608) 265-0500
E-mail: webers@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: General Surgery, Hepatobiliary Surgery, Minimally Invasive Surgery, Soft Tissue Surgery

Faculty

Portrait of Suresh K. Agarwal, Jr., MD, FACS, FCCM, FCCP Suresh K. Agarwal, Jr., MD, FACS, FCCM, FCCP
Associate Professor
Phone: (608) 265-9574
E-mail: agarwal@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Acute Care Surgery, Surgical Critical Care, Trauma Surgery
Portrait of Jacquelynn D Arbuckle, MD Jacquelynn D Arbuckle, MD
Clinical Associate Professor
Phone: (608) 265-5852
E-mail: arbuckle@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: General Surgery
Portrait of Catherine W Beckman, MD Catherine W Beckman, MD
Professor Emeritus
Phone: (608) 265-0500
E-mail: beckman@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Breast Surgery, General Surgery
Portrait of Evie Carchman, MD Evie Carchman, MD
Assistant Professor
Phone: (608) 263-2521
E-mail: carchman@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery, Minimally Invasive Surgery
Portrait of Clifford S Cho, MD, FACS Clifford S Cho, MD, FACS
Associate Professor
Phone: (608) 262-2025
E-mail: cho@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: General Surgery, Hepatobiliary Surgery, Minimally Invasive Surgery
Portrait of Lee D Faucher, MD Lee D Faucher, MD
Professor
Phone: (608) 265-9574
E-mail: faucher@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Burn Center, General Surgery, Surgical Critical Care, Trauma Surgery
Portrait of Luke Funk, MD, MPH Luke Funk, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Phone: (608) 263-1036
E-mail: funk@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Esophageal and Gastric Surgery, General Surgery, Medical and Surgical Weight Management Program, Minimally Invasive Surgery
Portrait of Michael J Garren, MD Michael J Garren, MD
Clinical Professor
Phone: (608) 263-1036
E-mail: garren@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: General Surgery, Medical and Surgical Weight Management Program, Minimally Invasive Surgery
Portrait of Caprice C. Greenberg, MD, MPH Caprice C. Greenberg, MD, MPH
Professor
Phone: (608) 262-0395
E-mail: greenberg@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Breast Surgery, General Surgery
Portrait of Jacob A. Greenberg, MD, EdM Jacob A. Greenberg, MD, EdM
Assistant Professor
Phone: (608) 263-1036
E-mail: greenbergj@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Esophageal and Gastric Surgery, General Surgery, Medical and Surgical Weight Management Program, Minimally Invasive Surgery
Portrait of John Haeberlin, MD John Haeberlin, MD
Phone: (779) 696-8700
E-mail: haeberlin@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: General Surgery
Portrait of Bruce A Harms, MD, MBA Bruce A Harms, MD, MBA
Professor
Phone: (608) 263-2521
E-mail: harms@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery
Portrait of Charles P Heise, MD Charles P Heise, MD
Professor
Phone: (608) 263-2521
E-mail: heise@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery
Portrait of Hee Soo Jung, MD Hee Soo Jung, MD
Assistant Professor
Phone: (608) 262-6246
E-mail: jung@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Acute Care Surgery, General Surgery, Surgical Critical Care, Trauma Surgery
Portrait of Gregory D Kennedy, MD, PhD Gregory D Kennedy, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
Phone: (608) 263-2521
E-mail: kennedyg@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery, Minimally Invasive Surgery
Portrait of Kenneth Allan Kudsk, MD Kenneth Allan Kudsk, MD
Professor
Phone: (608) 262-6246
E-mail: kudsk@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Acute Care Surgery, General Surgery, Surgical Critical Care, Trauma Surgery
Portrait of Amy E. Liepert, MD Amy E. Liepert, MD
Assistant Professor
Phone: (608) 262-6246
E-mail: liepert@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Acute Care Surgery, General Surgery, Surgical Critical Care, Trauma Surgery
Portrait of David M Melnick, MD MPH David M Melnick, MD MPH
Clinical Associate Professor
Phone: (608) 287-2100
E-mail: david.melnick@uwmf.wisc.edu
Specialties: General Surgery
Portrait of Heather B Neuman, MD, MS, FACS Heather B Neuman, MD, MS, FACS
Associate Professor
Phone: (608) 265-5852
E-mail: neuman@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Breast Surgery, General Surgery, Soft Tissue Surgery
Portrait of Ann P O'Rourke, MD, MPH Ann P O'Rourke, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Phone: (608) 262-6246
E-mail: orourke@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Acute Care Surgery, General Surgery, Surgical Critical Care, Trauma Surgery
Portrait of Ancil Philip, MD Ancil Philip, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: (779) 696-8700
E-mail: philip@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: General Surgery
Portrait of Carla M. Pugh, MD, PhD, FACS Carla M. Pugh, MD, PhD, FACS
Professor
Phone: (608) 262-2147
E-mail: pugh@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Acute Care Surgery
Portrait of Layton F Rikkers, MD Layton F Rikkers, MD
Professor Emeritus
Phone: (608) 263-1387
E-mail: rikkers@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: General Surgery
Portrait of Abraham Sayon, MD Abraham Sayon, MD
Assistant Professor
Phone: (779) 696-8700
E-mail: sayon@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: General Surgery
Portrait of John E. Scarborough, MD John E. Scarborough, MD
Visiting Associate Professor
Phone: (608) 263-1387
E-mail: scarborough@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Acute Care Surgery, General Surgery, Surgical Critical Care, Trauma Surgery
Portrait of David F. Schneider, MD, MS David F. Schneider, MD, MS
Assistant Professor
Phone: (608) 263-1387
E-mail: schneiderd@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Endocrine Surgery
Portrait of Rebecca S Sippel, MD Rebecca S Sippel, MD
Associate Professor
Phone: (608) 263-1387
E-mail: sippel@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Endocrine Surgery, General Surgery
Portrait of Michael P Sloan, MD, FACS Michael P Sloan, MD, FACS
Clinical Associate Professor
Phone: (608) 287-2100
E-mail: sloan@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Acute Care Surgery, General Surgery
Portrait of Jennifer Steiman, MD Jennifer Steiman, MD
Assistant Professor
Phone: (608) 265-5852
E-mail: steiman@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Breast Surgery
Portrait of Roland J Vega, MD Roland J Vega, MD
Clinical Professor
Phone: (608) 287-2100
E-mail: rjvega@wisc.edu
Specialties: General Surgery
Portrait of Lee G Wilke, MD, FACS Lee G Wilke, MD, FACS
Professor
Phone: (608) 265-5852
E-mail: wilke@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: Breast Surgery
Portrait of Emily R. Winslow, MD, FACS Emily R. Winslow, MD, FACS
Assistant Professor
Phone: (608) 262-2025
E-mail: winslow@surgery.wisc.edu
Specialties: General Surgery, Hepatobiliary Surgery, Minimally Invasive Surgery

webmaster@surgery.wisc.edu Copyright © 2015 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System