2017 Forward Award Winner: Dr. Erik Johnson

Dr. Erik E. Johnson, an Aurora BayCare colorectal surgeon, was named the first recipient of the first Layton Rikkers Alumni Society Forward Award. This honor is awarded to the alumni of the Department of Surgery who best exemplifies the Wisconsin Idea. Dr. Johnson has taken the University’s ideals, values and advances and applies them beyond the walls of the classroom and operating room to benefit the public good. Congratulations, Dr. Johnson!

You can nominate next year’s recipient online.

Dr. Johnson accepted his award via Skype at the 2017 Alumni Reunion Dinner.