Announcing our new residents!

The Department of Surgery is proud to announce our newly matched residents for 2018! We are thrilled to welcome such a talented group of future surgeons to our four residency programs.

General Surgery Residency >>

Academic track

Nathan Baggett
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health

Thomas Diehl
McGill University School of Medicine

Laura Krecko
Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine

Jacqueline Murtha
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

Madhuri Nishtala
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Alyssa Weiner
University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine
Rural track

Trieu Do
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health

Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery Residency >>

Charles Gast
Oregon Health & Science University School of Medicine

Nainika Nanda
West Virginia University School of Medicine-Morgantown

Sarah Rosen
University of Manchester School of Medicine
University of St. Andrews School of Medicine

Plastic Surgery Residency >>

Kylie Edinger
University of Washington School of Medicine

Ethan MacKenzie
Harvard Medical School

Peter Nicksic
Indiana University School of Medicine

Vascular Surgery Residency >>

Elise DeRoo
Harvard Medical School