Three residents honored with Department of Emergency Medicine Awards

Congratulations to general surgery residents Megan Beems, MD, Tiffany Zens, MD, and Jay Nathwani, MD, who were selected to receive awards from the Department of Emergency Medicine! The three residents were honored for their successes in partnering with our trauma care colleagues.

Megan Beems, MD, and Tiffany Zens, MD, were chosen to receive the Outstanding Emergency Department Consultant Award. They were honored for all they do to help take care of patients in the Emergency Department, and in their transition to the inpatient service.

Jay Nathwani, MD,was selected to receive the Surgery Resident Award for Excellence in Trauma. This award honors his leadership in the trauma bay.