Three Faculty Recognized at The Voice Foundation’s Annual Meeting

Drs. Susan Thibeault and Diane Bless at The Voice Foundation’s Annual Meeting

Three Division of Otolaryngology-Head & Neck faculty were recognized at The Voice Foundation’s annual meeting held May 29-June 2 in Philadelphia. Drs. Jack Jiang and Susan Thibeault, Professors in the Division of Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery, and Dr. Diane Bless, Professor Emeritus, were recognized for their contributions to the field.

The mission of The Voice Foundation is to enhance knowledge, care and training of the voice through educational programs; to publish material for voice care professionals, the public and professional voice users; and to support and fund voice research.

Dr. Diane Bless and Dr. Robert Sataloff, Chairman of The Voice Foundation

Johan Sundberg-Ingo Titze Award for Creativity in Voice Science

Diane Bless, PhD

The Johan Sundberg – Ingo Titze Award for Creativity in Voice Science is given in honor of Johan Sundberg’s and Ingo Titze’s prolific and influential careers in voice science. The award is given to an individual or group of individuals who have established a creative body of research, or creative entity that reflects the application of voice science (basic, clinical or performance) to a voice-related profession or to society at large. The recognition by The Voice Foundation and its Board of Directors is a commemorative plaque.

G. Paul Moore Lecture

Jack Jiang, MD, PhD

Named by the Board of Directors of the Voice Foundation in honor of Dr. Moore, this lectureship was created to provide an opportunity for people of stature in the field to share their philosophical and historical perspectives on voice and to provide an overview of their particular areas of interest.

Quintana Research Award

Susan Thibeault, PhD, CCC-SLP

The Quintana Research Award is an engineering award, recognizing those who design or utilize technology and apply engineering principles that provide further understanding of the voice.